Become a kayak pro in 2 days!

Marker Icon City of Beaupré
Clock Icon Valid at all times
Person Icon For 1 person

25 persons have seen this product

About the experience

Kayak Côte-de-Beaupré guarantees you a good welcome, a pedagogical project that facilitates your progress, qualified and qualified coaching, adequate equipment for learning kayaking, a practice respectful of its environment and safety concepts associated with this sport. Regardless of your level of expertise or ambition, your instructor or coach will teach you the techniques you need to become an accomplished kayaker. You will find courses tailored to your needs.

This experience offers

  • Get past yourself by becoming a real pro in two days!
  • 12 hours of intensive kayak initiation for two people spread over two days
  • In the morning you will learn the basic techniques
  • In the afternoon you will make a river descent
  • The duration of the initiation is approximately 6:00am: 9 am to noon and 1 pm to 4 pm on two days

Fine prints

  • Reservation required
  • Day 1: You will learn how to carry a kayak, boarding, desalting, recovery, river communication, circular propulsion, propulsion, retropulsion, side call, thrust support, gite control, steering and turn on thrust, whitewater desalting, whitewater swimming, impact call,active call, front tray, power recovery and current output
  • Day 2: Letter to post, reading and fluid mechanics, assisted recovery, towing, river safety, suspension support, rear bin, anchoring, roundabout, letter to post with upstream direction change, surfing, eskimoting and traction oriented
  • Ideal for beginners or who have no experience
  • Prerequisites: you need to know how to swim, only for 14 years and older
  • Possibility to add an additional person at the cost of $140

Devenez un(e) pro du kayak en 2 jours!

Marker Icon Ville de Beaupré
Clock Icon Valide en tout temps
Person Icon Pour 1 personne

33 personnes ont vu ce produit

À propos de votre hôte

Kayak Côte-de-Beaupré vous garantit un bon accueil, un projet pédagogique qui facilite votre progression, un encadrement qualifié et diplômé, un matériel adéquat pour l’apprentissage du kayak, une pratique respectueuse de son environnement ainsi que les notions de sécurité se rattachant à ce sport. Quel que soit votre niveau d’expertise ou d’ambition, votre instructeur ou votre entraîneur vous enseignera les techniques dont vous avez besoin pour devenir un kayakiste accompli. Vous trouverez chez nous des cours adaptés à vos besoins.

Cette expérience vous offre

  • Dépassez-vous en devenant un vrai pro en deux jours!
  • 12h d'initiation au kayak intensive pour deux personnes étalée sur deux jours
  • En matinée, vous apprendrez les techniques de bases
  • En après-midi vous effectuerez une descente en rivière
  • La durée de l'initiation est d'environ 6h00: 9 h à midi et 13h à 16h sur deux jours

Points importants

  • Réservation requise
  • Jour 1: Vous apprendrez comment transporter un kayak, l’embarquement, le dessalage, la récupération, la communication en rivière, propulsion circulaire, la propulsion, la rétropulsion, l’appel latéral, l’appui en poussée, le contrôle de la gite, direction et virage sur appui en poussée, le dessalage en eau vive, la nage en eau vive, l’appel par incidence, l’appel actif, le bac avant, la reprise de courant et la sortie de courant
  • Jour 2: La lettre à la poste, lecture et mécanique des fluides, la récupération assistée, le remorquage, la sécurité en rivière, l’appui en suspension, le bac arrière, l’ancrage, giratoire, la lettre a la poste avec changement de direction amont, surf, l’esquimautage et traction orientés
  • Idéal pour les débutants ou qui n'ont aucune expérience
  • Pré-requis: vous devez savoir nager, uniquement pour les 14 ans et plus
  • Possibilités d'ajouter une personne supplémentaire au coût de 140$


Produits fréquemment achetés ensemble